Brahms: Symphonies 1-4 - Chailly

Brahms: Symphonies 1-4 - Chailly

Decca Classics  4787696


Classical - Orchestral

Brahms: Symphonies 1-4 (including alternative Andante for #1 & opening for #4); Op. 116 No. 4 & Op. 117 No. 1 (arr. Klengel); Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op. 56a; Liebeslieder Waltzer, Op. 52 (excerpts); Neue Liebeslieder Waltzer, Op. 52 No. 9; Academic Festival Overture; Tragic Overture; Hungarian Dances 1, 3 & 10

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Riccardo Chailly

THE Brahms cycle of our time is back and now for the first time on blu ray high fidelity pure audio. It s the only one in genuine 24/96 HD

This multi-award winning release was received tremendously internationally. What this format brings to the listener is a uniquely luxurious listening experience. It takes audio in its purest and uncompressed form, mastered onto a Blu-Ray disc, retaining all of its original sound range and character to deliver audio as it was meant to be heard in its purest form.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


5 of 6 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no