Beethoven: Violin Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Irnberger / Korstick

Beethoven: Violin Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Irnberger / Korstick

Gramola  99051

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Chamber

Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Op. 12 Nos 1-3 & Op. 30 No. 3

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, violin
Michael Korstick, piano

The opening of the second part of the complete recordings of Beethoven's Violin Sonatas by Thomas Albertus Irnberger and Michael Korstick could hardly be any more energetic than with the Sonata No. 8 in G major op. 30/3. Following the initial exuberance, the performers flatter with more gentle tones, not least in the lyrically-dreamy second movement, which can even be inferred by the tempo /mood indication, which states Tempo di Menuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso. Beethoven's first Sonatas for violin and piano op. 12/1-3, composed during the years 1797/1798, contain despite their early date of creation and formal stylistic accordance to Mozarts ideal unmistakable elements of his later composition style, which challenged his contemporaries' critical taste accordingly.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no