Bartók, Honegger, Stravinsky - Mravinsky

Bartók, Honegger, Stravinsky - Mravinsky

Praga Digitals Reminiscences  PRD/DSD 350 087


Classical - Orchestral

Bartók: Music for Strings, Percussion & Celeste
Honegger: Symphony No. 3
Stravinsky: Agon

Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra
Yevgeny Mravinsky

This release in Praga's Reminiscences series features Yevgeny Mravinsky leading the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra in a programme that includes one of Béla Bartók's best-known compositions: 'Music for Strings, Percussion and Celeste'. It is coupled with Honneger's Symphony No.3, composed in the aftermath of World War II, and music from Stravinsky's modernist ballet 'Agon'.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


1 of 1 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no