Eugene Ormandy in Memoriam

Eugene Ormandy in Memoriam

Tower Records Definition Serie  TDSA-23 (3 discs)

Stereo Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra
Sibelius: Lemminkäinen Suite
Bartók: Miraculous Mandarin (suite); Music for Strings, Percussion & Celeste
Schubert: Wanderer Fantasy (orch. Liszt)
Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis on a theme of Weber; Konzertmusik für Streichorchester und Blechbläser, Op. 50
Liszt: Fantasie über ungarische Volksmelodien, S. 123; Piano Concerto in the Hungarian Style (orch. Tchaikovsky)
Barber: Adagio for strings

Cyprien Katsaris (piano)
The Philadelphia Orchestra
Eugene Ormandy (conductor)

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no