Schumann: Symphonies 2 & 4 - Bosch

Schumann: Symphonies 2 & 4 - Bosch

Coviello Classics  COV 91621

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Schumann: Symphonies 2 & 4; Genoveva overture

cappella aquileia
Marcus Bosch (conductor)

Robert Schumann wrote four symphonies: these four orchestral works tie in closely with the development of his career. The Second and the Fourth Symphonies are a little outshone by the popular Rhenish and Spring Symphonies. That said, these two works, which (contrary to what their numbering suggests) were written successively in 1841 and 1845, demonstrate in enthralling fashion Schumann’s practice of experimenting with symphonic form.

Marcus Bosch and the Cappella Aquileia explore the nuances of his music, supplemented by the overture from the opera Genoveva which shows Schumann at the height of his symphonic works.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


1 of 1 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no