Bruckner: Symphony No. 2 - Järvi

Bruckner: Symphony No. 2 - Järvi

Sony Classical (Japan)  SICC-10218

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Bruckner: Symphony No. 2

Frankfurt Radio Symphony
Paavo Järvi (conductor)

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the paid links below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


3 of 3 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Comments (2)

Comment by hiredfox - September 9, 2016 (1 of 2)

He'll be flattered by that pic but it shows how long this survey has been underway. Hope it is worth the wait.

Comment by fausto kantiano - August 15, 2017 (2 of 2)

waiting for the last 3 instalments of Järvi's B-cycle: ## 1, 3, and 8. It's been a long time coming.

This B2 is certainly worthwhile, if you collect the cycle, but at times the sound of the brass (horns, that is) is somewhat boomy (very slightly), but that's just my impression on a second listen. Overall very good, detailed sound, and wide sound stage.