Finlandia - Mackerras

Finlandia - Mackerras

Analogue Productions  CAPC 2336 SA

Stereo Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Grieg: Wedding day at Troldhaugen (arr. Hauppertz), 2 Melodies, 2 Elegiac Melodies
Sibelius: King Christian II (Suite), Pelleas and Melisande (suite), Finlandia, Valse Triste

London Proms Orchestra
Charles Mackerras (conductor)

An early classic for Decca/RCA engineered by none other than Kenneth Wilkinson, who became so closely identified with the Decca sound that he retired when PolyGram acquired the company in 1980. Music of Grieg & Sibelius from the late great Charles Mackerras and the London Symphony Orchestra. The strings here are cool, crisp and extremely transparent with wonderful inner detail within the choirs.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


3 of 3 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no