The Animals: Retrospective

The Animals: Retrospective

ABKCO  93252

Stereo Hybrid



The Animals

The Animals Retrospective offers 22 hit tracks including "House of The Rising Sun," "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," "San Franciscan Nights," "Sky Pilot," "Spill The Wine" and the original U.S. version of "We Gotta Get Out of This Place," that has not been available for more than a decade. This compendium is the most comprehensive single disc retrospective of Burdon's work as a member of the Animals, as leader of Eric Burdon and The Animals and as the centerpiece of Eric Burdon and War. This collection features no fewer than ten top 15 chart singles.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


12 of 14 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. I'm Crying
3. Baby Let Me Take You Home
4. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
5. Boom Boom
6. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
7. Bring It On Home To Me
8. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (U.S.)
9. It's My Life
10. Don't Bring Me Down
11. See See Rider
12. Inside - Looking Out
13. Hey Gyp
14. Help Me Girl
15. When I Was Young
16. Girl Named Sandoz, A
17. San Franciscan Nights
18. Monterey
19. Anything
20. Sky Pilot
21. White Houses
22. Spill The Wine - (with Eric Burdon & War)