Vivaldi: Flute Concerti, Op. 10 - Rothert

Vivaldi: Flute Concerti, Op. 10 - Rothert

Naxos  6.110008

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Chamber

Vivaldi: Flute Concerto No. 1 in F major RV 433 "La tempesta di mare", Flute Concerto No. 2 in G minor RV 439 "La notte", Flute Concerto No. 3 in D major RV 428 "Il gardellino", Flute Concerto No. 4 in G major RV 435, Flute Concerto No. 5 in F major RV 434, Flute Concerto No. 6 in G major RV 437, Recorder Concerto in A minor RV 445, Recorder Concerto in C major RV 443

Daniel Rothert (flute, recorder)
Cologne Chamber Orchestra
Helmut Muller-Bruhl (conductor)

Best-known for The Four Seasons, Vivaldi has been credited with the development of the Italian solo concerto as a popular form in the early 18th century. The Flute Concertos are especially innovative both as documents of performance technique and examples of the composer’s most imaginative writing. Three of the Concertos have descriptive titles which, although not strictly programmatic, clearly evoke the mood and characteristics of a sea-storm (La tempesta di mare), night (La notte) and the goldfinch (Il cardellino).

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


12 of 12 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no