The Rolling Stones: The Rolling Stones Now!

The Rolling Stones: The Rolling Stones Now!

ABKCO  882 289-2

Stereo Hybrid


"The Rolling Stones Now!"

The Rolling Stones

“Cast deep in your pockets for loot to buy this disc of groovies and fancy words. If you don’t have bread, see that blind man knock him on the head, steal his wallet and low and behold you have the loot.”
Andrew Loog Oldham’s controversial A Clockwork Orange inspired sleevenotes

The Rolling Stones, Now! features seven tracks taken from the second UK LP and five others that included “Little Red Rooster” that made UK No.1 in December 1964 but was never released as a single in the USA. Somehow the wrong version of “Everybody Needs Somebody To Love” appeared on the album. This version was as a studio run through rather than the final version featured on The Rolling Stones No.2.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


8 of 10 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Analogue recording
1. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
2. Down Home Girl
3. You Can't Catch Me
4. Heart of Stone
5. What a Shame
6. Mona (I Need You Baby)
7. Down the Road a Piece
8. Off the Hook
9. Pain in My Heart
10. Oh Baby (We Got a Good Thing Goin')
11. Little Red Rooster
12. Surprise, Surprise