The Rolling Stones: Out Of Our Heads (UK)

The Rolling Stones: Out Of Our Heads (UK)

ABKCO  882 291-2

Stereo Hybrid


"Out Of Our Heads (UK)"

The Rolling Stones

One of the first of the band’s albums to be issued in Britain in ‘full frequency stereo sound’.

There are six different tracks to the US version, and although there are three Jagger/Richards songs there’s only one group written song, meaning this, in marked contrast to the US version of the album, has a preponderance of covers on it. There is not a hit single on the album, which probably accounts for it failing to become the band’s third number one in succession on the UK album charts, although it was not unusual at this time for artists to release albums without including their singles.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


11 of 12 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Analogue recording
1. She Said Yeah
2. Mercy Mercy
3. Hitch Hike
4. That's How Strong My Love Is
5. Good Times
6. Gotta Get Away
7. Talkin' 'Bout You
8. Cry to Me
9. Oh Baby (We Got a Good Thing Going)
10. Heart of Stone
11. Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man
12. I'm Free