The Rolling Stones: Aftermath

The Rolling Stones: Aftermath

ABKCO  882 294-2

Stereo Hybrid



The Rolling Stones

A much shorter LP than the UK release of the same name, it has three less tracks and was reduced in length at the insistence of the band’s American label to conform to the normal standards of the day – eleven tracks was enough for any fan!

The American album opens with “Paint It Black”, which spent two weeks at number one in the summer of 1966. The cohesion and overall sound and feel of the album was in no way harmed by the inclusion of “Paint It Black” as it was recorded at the same March 1966 session in Hollywood as much of the rest of the album. Bill plays the bass pedals of a Hammond B3 organ by pummelling them with his fists and Brian plays sitar, both of which add to the unique sound of this standout track.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


8 of 8 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Analogue recording
1. Paint It, Black
2. Stupid Girl
3. Lady Jane
4. Under My Thumb
5. Doncha Bother Me
6. Think
7. Flight 505
8. High and Dry
9. It's Not Easy
10. I Am Waiting
11. Going Home