The Rolling Stones: Flowers

The Rolling Stones: Flowers

ABKCO  882 299-2

Stereo Hybrid



The Rolling Stones

This album, despite its nod towards the prevailing mood of the moment – the Summer of Love – is a mixture of hits and tracks collected together by the band’s US record label.

The Stones’ contribution was minimal, but despite this it has some classic tracks and an Anglophied cover of My Girl that had topped the US charts two years earlier by the Temptations. It also includes US No.1, Ruby Tuesday on which Brian plays flute, that had become the band’s fourth chart topping American single earlier in 1967, its b-side Let’s Spend The Night Together. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Mother’s Little Helper and Lady Jane, on which Brian plays dulcimer, had all been American hits during 1966 and they are also included in this not-quite-greatest-hits LP.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


13 of 14 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no

Analogue recording
1. Ruby Tuesday
2. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby Standing in the Shadow?
3. Let's Spend the Night Together
4. Lady Jane
5. Out of Time
6. My Girl
7. Backstreet Girl
8. Please Go Home
9. Mother's Little Helper
10. Take It or Leave It
11. Ride on Baby
12. Sittin' on a Fence