Romantic Trumpet Sonatas - Jonathan Freeman-Attwood, Daniel-Ben Pienaar

Romantic Trumpet Sonatas - Jonathan Freeman-Attwood, Daniel-Ben Pienaar

Linn Records  CKD 370

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Chamber

Grieg's Holberg Suite, Op. 40
Schumann's Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor, Op. 105
Mendelssohn's Cello Sonata No. 2 in D Major, Op. 58
Karl Pilss: Trumpet Sonata

Jonathan Freeman-Attwood (trumpet)
Daniel-Ben Pienaar (piano)

Jonathan Freeman-Attwood and Daniel-Ben Pienaar have collaborated again to experiment and see what happens when enthusiastic artists decide to re-work classic sonatas of the 19th and 20th century. Throughout this project, Attwood and Pienaar have been observent of the period and compositional style of the original four works and have embraced the defining characteristics of each composition. As a result, these re-workings are exciting, extremely refreshing and shine a bit brighter in these creative, evolutionary interpretations.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


2 of 2 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no