Schumann: Symphonies - Steffens

Schumann: Symphonies - Steffens

Coviello Classics  COV 91403 (2 discs)

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Orchestral

Schumann: Symphonies 1 - 4

Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
Karl-Heinz Steffens

The genesis of Robert Schumann’s symphonies thus extends over a relatively brief period of time of approximately ten years, and the various creative periods differ less than those of his great role model – and shadow – Beethoven. Instead, the four works are different interpretations of the same aspiration – to find the expressive breadth for which the piano was “too narrow” in the large orchestra without focusing special attention on the traditional formal model.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.


Add to your wish list | library


0 of 0 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no