Janacek: String quartets, Concertino - Prazak Quartet

Janacek: String quartets, Concertino - Prazak Quartet

Praga Digitals  PRD/DSD 250 301

Stereo/Multichannel Hybrid

Classical - Chamber

Janacek: String quartets; Concertino

Prazak Quartet
Slavka Pechocova-Vernerova, piano
Milan Polak, clarinet
Lukas Korinek, bassoon
Jan Voboril, french horn

An unusual late Janacek chamber programme including the Concertino: an adventurous, amazingly experimental work. Its programme recalls the naturalism and anthropomorphisms of the adventures of the 'Cunning Little Vixen' and the concluding Allegro, opening with an unpredictable, almost swaggering recitative, is progressively hinged on an increasingly rapid rhythm that leads to a popular scene of jubilation that foreshadows the fanfares of the 'Glagolitic Mass'.

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below.
As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.

Add to your wish list | library


4 of 4 recommend this, would you recommend it?  yes | no